Fun Nail Friday!

Happy Friday!

I feel like I’ve been neglecting my nifty rhinestone wheel, so I had to make sure I included it on this week’s nails, along with a curious nail decal tub I picked up the last time I was at the nail supply store. It’s like…a sequin, but softer. It’s like…confetti, but harder. I don’t know. I just thought it kind of looked like a minimalist snowflake. And can I just say…I’m surprised my rhinestones stayed on with all the online shopping I’ve been doing. I refuse to go into stores this season. I REFUSE.

pinkwithrhinestoneJPG

 

Something I’ve been entertaining the idea of getting are nail protectors, because more often or not, I paint my nails, and then realize 5 minutes later that I need to a) use the bathroom b) wrestle my hair into submission or c) do something Pinterest related. It doesn’t matter what kind of fast drying top coat or nail drying spray you have, nothing quite perfects a manicure like letting it dry for 5 hours without any interruptions. I can’t explain why it takes 10 minutes at the nail salon but 5 hours at home, but that’s life, I guess.

Then I saw an infomercial for Nails in Motion and I’m not gonna lie…I want to try it! It looks silly, but it solves a very real (first world) problem for me! I’ll update when I get it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fun Nail Friday!

Leave Your Two Cents...

Blog at WordPress.com.

