Fun Nail Friday [Nails Abroad]!

The last stop on our whirlwind western Europe tour was to the City of Lights.

I was terrified of Paris at first (“What if I can’t pronounce “bourguignon” correctly?,” “What if I get a nasty crepe filling?,” “What if waiters are mean to meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee…????”) but once we got settled in, the city was more beautiful than I could have imagined. And I guess that says a lot if my main concerns about the city were in regards to food.

Don’t worry. I was okay.

 

We made our rounds at all the key tourist traps: Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Musee D’Orsay, Lourve, Notre Dame, Versailles, Disneyland Paris, etc etc. The best thing about going during the off season was the lack of lines. The worst thing? Rain. Almost every damn day. And sorry Woody Allen, Paris is not more beautiful in the rain. It’s awful. </endrant>

Onto the nails! Please note that on my thumb is an Eiffel tower and not a Japanese pagoda. Nail sketching is hard, yo!

Oh la la!

I’ve been back for a month but already want to return SO bad. I loved staring in awe at the monuments, built centuries ago and yet still so relevant. I loved digging into a fresh croissant in the morning, and climbing 84 steps up to my apartment at night, effectively burning off a small fragment of the aforementioned croissant. I wish I got to go vintage shopping, that will definitely be my first stop next time I’m in town. We also got to meet some family that we’ve never met before, and met up with some friends that were in town at the same time, so that was awesome as well.

Here are some pictures from Paris –

Disneyland Paris

Start of the Champs-Élysées, with L’Arc in the background

A tranquil moment at Versailles

Can’t get enough ballrooms.

Parc du Champ-de-Mars from the Eiffel Tower

Peek-a-boo Eiffel!

The view from our Montmartre apartment

“The Sleeping Lion” apartment in the St. Paul district

Aren’t those apartments beautiful? We found them on Airbnb.com, which I highly recommend for your worldwide travel lodging needs. Stay where the locals stay, don’t pay like a tourist! Definitely one of the best decisions of our trip!

Coming home sucked.

PS–if you’re interested in booking with Airbnb, use my referral link: http://bit.ly/T40bqQ

Happy Friday, and toodles!! ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Fun Nail Friday [Nails Abroad]!

Leave Your Two Cents...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

