Le Coton

Chanel, it looks like we are entering into a very complicated relationship.

I love and trust you (I think), but $20 for cotton face wipes?

Here’s what the description says:

CHANEL brings the highest-quality cosmetic cotton pads to the U.S., lending pure luxury to a woman’s daily cleansing and toning ritual. LE COTON is an exquisitely soft tri-layer pad developed in Japan: its outer lining, made from delicate, handpicked Egyptian cotton, and its inner filling, comprised of lightly entwined, elastic Australian fibers. Combined, this ultra-absorbent, lint-free composition increases the effectiveness of CHANEL Cleansers and Toners, treating even the most sensitive skin to unparalleled gentleness. Each LE COTON pad is generously sized and delicately embossed with the world-renowned CHANEL logo.

Oh My Gah. I just CAN’T with you right now, Chanel! I’m not sure if I’m horrified or turned on. Do I need handpicked Egyptian cotton wiping off my makeup every night? Do I need unparalleled gentleness getting very familiar with every pore? Do I need lightly entwined, elastic Australian fibers caressing each stubborn blackhead I collect?  (Sidebar: what are you DOING to me, Chanel?!)

Logically, the answer should be “no”, but my inner goddess is screaming at me to buy this and try it out. Will I? Can I? SHALL I?

2 thoughts on “Le Coton

Leave Your Two Cents...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

