Fun Nail Friday!

Happy Fun Nail Friday (& Happy March) from the Katycats!

Yes that’s right, this week’s theme is courtesy of the doe-eyed wailing diva herself, Katy Perry!

This one’s from the always-baking & Candyland enthusiast LDL, whose cotton candy inspired nails are making me crave something sugary right now! And I usually don’t care for sweets!

“I wanna see your peacock-cock-cock, your peacock-cock!”

I am a mature adult, so I chose the least appropriate KP song to cover. And why not? It’s the freakin’ weekend, Mister Mystery! Intrigued for a peek? It was quite simple. I chose peacock-y jewel tones for most of the fingers, and painted the ring fingers in OPI’s new Holland collection color “Did You Ear About Van Gogh?” Next, I took a small brush to create the peacock design. I’m no artiste so obviously it’s an approximation! And after a few glasses of wine it’s more of an abstract idea… 🙂

Anyway, enjoy your Friday!

Leave Your Two Cents...

Blog at WordPress.com.

