Fun Nail Friday

This week, it’s more like a SNF (Sick Nail Friday). My throat hurts, my head hurts, I don’t know what’s wrong with me!!! I’m feeling so crappy that it’s about time to break out the emergency glitter. Yes, you heard me.

Glitter: is it the new penicillin? Will report back with my findings.

Time to cuddle in with some whiskey and a good movie. Speaking of movies…the girls and I decided to tackle more movie themes for a weekly manis! I’m quite impressed at our selections. Something for every type of cinephile!

"The Dream is Collapsing"

Here’s my ode to one of the most WTF movies of our time. Step into the levels of the dream…I rather like the little maze nail (it’s so Versace for H&M), but my nail is too small for the spinning top NOT to look like a chubby “X.”

"Death cannot stop true love... All it can do is delay it for a while."

Oh how I love that C.H. chose “The Princess Bride!” And are we living for the periwinkle glitter pieces or WHAT?! So pretty!!! C.H. might need a little emergency glitter removal, though.

Yu Tu Mama También

Thank you MKL, for adding one of my favorite movies into the mix. I don’t think many of you know this, but Gael Garcia Bernal and I fell in love on the set of this movie. And yes, we’re still going strong. Le sigh.. “Life is like the surf, so give yourself away like the sea.”

SATC!

LDL knows this wouldn’t be a #MoviesOnNails mani week without a little Sex & the City! I am loving these sassy little leopard spots!

Stay tuned to see what our next week’s theme will be, you do NOT want to miss out! Oh who am I kidding, it’s MOVIES again!!! 🙂

Leave Your Two Cents...

Blog at WordPress.com.

