a little POP!

I like to punch up an otherwise boring makeup look with a little pop of color. My weapon of choice is usually a metallic eyeliner. I bought several inexpensive colors from Sephora‘s Nano eyeliner collection. I love these because they’re cheap enough for you to not have to commitment issues with, and I really hate the feeling of being owned by an item of makeup (i.e.: “This Chanel lipstick cost over $30, so I HAVE to wear it with everything to get some good use out of it!” or inversely, “This store brand liquid foundation was so cheap, I just HAVE to wear it all the time because it was such a good deal!”. Okay. Whatever. This is better than that.

Today I applied some neutral eyeshadow (M.A.C.’s Naked Lunch on my lids, and Mythology in the crease) and lined my eyes with Sephora’s “Wild Spirit” nano eyeliner, a sassy purple shade (that doesn’t make you look like a gas station hooker). But enough about me. Let’s look at pictures of me to see how I pulled this simple morning look off:

What I like about “Wild Spirit” is how it’s kinda like my little secret. From far away, it just likes a plain ole swipe of eyeliner, but if you get really close- LOOK OUT!- you’ll get punched in the face by the purple. It’s like “Oh hello–PURPLE POW!” It’s a pretty nice defense when coworkers get dangerously close to entering your bubble. It’s like the makeup version of SCRAM!

One thought on “a little POP!

Leave Your Two Cents...

Blog at WordPress.com.

