a little POP!

I like to punch up an otherwise boring makeup look with a little pop of color. My weapon of choice is usually a metallic eyeliner. I bought several inexpensive colors from Sephora‘s Nano eyeliner collection. I love these because they’re cheap enough for you to not have to commitment issues with, and I really hate the feeling of being owned by an item of makeup (i.e.: “This Chanel lipstick cost over $30, so I HAVE to wear it with everything to get some good use out of it!” or inversely, “This store brand liquid foundation was so cheap, I just HAVE to wear it all the time because it was such a good deal!”. Okay. Whatever. This is better than that.

Today I applied some neutral eyeshadow (M.A.C.’s Naked Lunch on my lids, and Mythology in the crease) and lined my eyes with Sephora’s “Wild Spirit” nano eyeliner, a sassy purple shade (that doesn’t make you look like a gas station hooker). But enough about me. Let’s look at pictures of me to see how I pulled this simple morning look off:

What I like about “Wild Spirit” is how it’s kinda like my little secret. From far away, it just likes a plain ole swipe of eyeliner, but if you get really close- LOOK OUT!- you’ll get punched in the face by the purple. It’s like “Oh hello–PURPLE POW!” It’s a pretty nice defense when coworkers get dangerously close to entering your bubble. It’s like the makeup version of SCRAM!

One thought on “a little POP!

Leave Your Two Cents...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.