Did I Shave My Legs For This?

Recently we picked up a product called Depi|Silk hair removal, a product that promises quick and easy hair removal with their tagline “Just spray and wipe away!” I’m a hairy beast during fall/winter, so this product definitely caught my eye. Also, it was in the clearance bin at CVS Pharmacy. What, don’t act like you’ve never looked!

My life, after 5 minutes in CVS Pharmacy.

I often cut myself shaving my legs/arms/pits/none of your business so a painless hair removal cream sounds good to me. Also, given that we’re lightyears past the technology of Nair, I assumed that this product would work great.

The directions are simple: Pump lotion in short bursts and coat the skin with a thick layer. Leave lotion on skin for 4-5 minutes. Wipe off lotion (and hair, if you’re lucky) with a damp washcloth but DO NOT RUB. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, DO NOT RUB. It says that in caps several times throughout the directions sheet, so it must be important.

Well, I did not rub, but the hair still did not come off. While some of the hair DID come off, it was not a sufficient amount for me to want to try this product again. Too bad, so sad. Guess I’m stuck with you for now, razor.

Product name: Depi|Silk Hair Removal
Pros:
  Inexpensive, easy, fast-acting
Cons: Irritates the skin, left red blotches that have since gone away, smells strongly of a typical hair removal lotion, doesn’t remove all hair the first time.

 

Leave Your Two Cents...

Blog at WordPress.com.

